2 Council Seats Up for Grabs in Malibu

Malibu has term limits. 

Councilmembers  Lou La Monte and Laura Rosenthal are both termed out after serving 2 – 4 year terms each. Candidates who have announced their bid to vie for the two City Council spots so far this November are Planning Commissioner Mikke Pierson, school activist and former AMPS President Karen Farrer, former Malibu Times Assistant Editor Olivia Damavandi Ayreh and Public Works Commissioner Jim Palmer.

The nomination period ends on Friday, August 10.